Criminal Justice – GE 100: Finding Articles

Do a keyword search in the Criminal Justice database.

2. Check-off or select the citations you want to keep/export.

3. Click on "Save", choose RIS and follow the instructions.

4. Open each imported reference and make any changes necessary to produce an accurate citation.

• Academic Search Premier - Information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
• CQ Researcher - In-depth political reports on issues related to health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
• Credo Online Reference Service - Contains a collection of more than 600 dictionaries and encyclopedias, along with thousands of topic pages, mind-maps, images, audio files and videos to help you start research projects.
• Criminal Justice Database - Provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
• HeinOnline - Comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fast case. Also included is unique information pertaining to Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
• JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV - JSTOR contains digitized back runs of over six hundred core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, some dating as far back as the 1600s.
• Military Database - Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.
• Nexis Uni - Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 -- with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
• Project Muse - Complete full text access to 350 high quality humanities and social sciences journals.
• ProQuest Central (1970 - current) - Largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing andVisual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
• Psychology Database - Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
• Sage Journals Online - SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
• SocINDEX with Full Text - Abstracts and some full text of articles from journals in sociology and related fields.
• Sociology Database - Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance use and addiction, and more.
• Wiley Full Collection - Gateway to Wiley Online Library journals. Only titles with an open lock icon are included in APU's subscription.