Skip to Main Content
Azusa Pacific University
University Libraries
search
Guide Search Terms
Go
account_circle
My Library Account
Toggle navigation
About
Mission
Meet the Faculty
Meet the Staff
Hours by Location
Policies
Contact Us
Libraries & Collections
Darling Library
Marshburn Library
Stamps Theological Library
Regional Campuses
Special Collections & Archives
Books & Resources
Library Catalog
All Databases
Citation Finder
Interlibrary Loan Request
Services
Circulation
Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery
Course Reserves
Research/Classroom Instruction
Book a Space
Research Help
Find Your Librarian
Research Appointments
Research Guides
LibAnswers/FAQs
Instruction & Tutorials
Instruction Evaluation
Chat with a Librarian
chat
Ask Us
Azusa Pacific University Libraries
LibGuides
Research Guides
Health Sciences Virtual Library
Other Research Guides
Search this Guide
Search
Health Sciences Virtual Library
For Nursing, Public Health, Kinesiology, & Physical Therapy
Services
Toggle Dropdown
One-on-One Reference Research Consultation Feedback Survey
Library Faculty Instruction Evaluation
This link opens in a new window
APU Library Website
This link opens in a new window
Toggle Dropdown
My Library Account
This link opens in a new window
Information Literacy
Searching for Literature
Books and Ebooks
Toggle Dropdown
Library Catalog Advanced Search
This link opens in a new window
Search Everything
This link opens in a new window
Journal Articles & Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Article Finder
This link opens in a new window
Journal Titles Search
This link opens in a new window
A-Z Databases
This link opens in a new window
Undergraduate Nursing Course LibGuides
This link opens in a new window
Graduate Nursing Course LibGuides
This link opens in a new window
Healthcare Administration Course LibGuides
This link opens in a new window
Doctoral Nursing Course LibGuides
This link opens in a new window
Public Health Course LibGuides
This link opens in a new window
APA Citation Help
Toggle Dropdown
Citation Generators and Management Tools
This link opens in a new window
Other Research Guides
Page Content
Nursing Research Guides
Physical Therapy Research Guides
Public Health Research Guides
Kinesiology Research Guides
Other Relevant Research Guides
Drug Guides & Medication Information
Instructional Videos
Type of Research
Searching for Quantitative & Qualitative Articles
Exporting Records from Ebsco & ProQuest Databases
Research Instruments
Statistical Analysis Tools
Resources for Faculty
Toggle Dropdown
For Faculty Only: Schedule a Library Research Presentation with Denise
This link opens in a new window
Suggest a Library Purchase
This link opens in a new window
Copyright
This link opens in a new window
OA Publishing Opportunities
This link opens in a new window
Publishing: Choosing the Right Journal
This link opens in a new window
Scoping & Systematic Review Service
This link opens in a new window
Ask for Help
This page includes links to other Research Guides that are available in the Health Sciences subject areas.
All Research Guides
Nursing Research Guides
Clinical Trials Registers
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 7, 2025
48 views this year
Creating a PRISMA flow diagram
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 18, 2025
5942 views this year
Current Events, Opposing Viewpoints, and Controversial Issues
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 7, 2025
377 views this year
Datasets
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 24, 2025
99 views this year
Diversity in Nursing: A select bibliography
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Jun 26, 2025
3 views this year
Evidence Based Practice in the Health Sciences
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 28, 2025
282 views this year
Free Open Access Publishing Opportunities for Azusa Pacific University Authors
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
177 views this year
GNRS 506/GSPH 506 - Spiritual Concept Analysis in Healthcare
by
Liz Leahy
Last Updated Aug 5, 2025
353 views this year
Health Sciences Virtual Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 29, 2025
6358 views this year
How to Cite Resources in APA 7- Adapted for Biblical Studies/Church History
by
Sharon Ralston
Last Updated Jun 10, 2025
1826 views this year
Identifying and Removing Duplicate Articles
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 18, 2025
1508 views this year
Scoping & Systematic Reviews
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 27, 2025
1032 views this year
Theories, Theorists, & Models in Nursing & Public Health Research
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 25, 2025
58 views this year
UpToDate Database User Guide
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
681 views this year
Using Cochrane Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
170 views this year
COVID-19 Research Resources
Physical Therapy Research Guides
Creating a PRISMA flow diagram
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 18, 2025
5942 views this year
Datasets
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 24, 2025
99 views this year
Health Sciences Virtual Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 29, 2025
6358 views this year
How to Cite Resources in APA 7
by
Dave Harmeyer
Last Updated Aug 28, 2025
756 views this year
Using Cochrane Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
170 views this year
Public Health Research Guides
AVON (Academic Video Online)
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 7, 2025
64 views this year
Clinical Trials Registers
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 7, 2025
48 views this year
Creating a PRISMA flow diagram
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 18, 2025
5942 views this year
Current Events, Opposing Viewpoints, and Controversial Issues
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 7, 2025
377 views this year
Datasets
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 24, 2025
99 views this year
Evidence Based Practice in the Health Sciences
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 28, 2025
282 views this year
Free Open Access Publishing Opportunities for Azusa Pacific University Authors
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
177 views this year
Health Sciences Virtual Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 29, 2025
6358 views this year
Identifying and Removing Duplicate Articles
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 18, 2025
1508 views this year
Public Health Research Guide
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 22, 2025
79 views this year
Scoping & Systematic Reviews
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 27, 2025
1032 views this year
Using Cochrane Library
by
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Last Updated Aug 19, 2025
170 views this year
COVID-19 Research Resources
Kinesiology Research Guides
PE496 (Senior Seminar: Ethics in PE and Sport)
by
Dave Harmeyer
Last Updated Jun 3, 2025
0 views this year
Physical Education Research Guide
by
Dave Harmeyer
Last Updated Aug 22, 2025
10 views this year
Other Relevant Research Guides
